37th Annual SF Prep Hall of Fame Awards Banquet

The 37th Annual SF Prep Hall of Fame awards banquet will be held on Saturday, May 18 at the Spanish Cultural Center, 2850 Alemany Blvd.

Inductees include:

Alton Byrd (Riordan) Basketball (1971-75)
Dennis Drucker (St. Ignatius) Football (1971-75)
James Figoni (St. Ignatius) Football (1964-68)
Brian Harrigan (Former Sacred Heart-Cathedral coach)
Earnest McNealy (late) Mission High School coach (1962-95
Mike Norris (Polytechnic-Balboa) Baseball (1970-73)(Oakland A’s Cy Young runner-up)
Tierra Rogers (Sacred Heart-Cathedral) (2005-09)
Coach Lee Silverstein (Lowell golf coach) (1983-2006)
Stan Stewart (Former Lowell coach is being honored as a student at George Washington High School) (1949-52)
Lee Silverstein (George Washington H.S.) (1967 grad) honored as a golf coach at Lowell.

For information about the banquet, contact Gary Bader at (415) 260-8027.

Categories: Athletics

Tagged as: ,

3 replies »

  1. My Daughter Crissy Di Luzio played basketball at Sacred Heart from 1995-1999.In that time she started all 4 years for Coach Brian Harrigan an inductee this year.She was her league 1st team All league 3 times and SF Chronicle All Bay Area 1st team Twice.She led SHC to there 1st State Title in 1998 and SF 1st title since 1927.In that game she tied a record with 29 pts and broke a record with 11 FGs.Her senior year she was selected All State Division 3.She is SHC all time leading scorer and went on to play at SanJose StSta


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s